Gov. Pritzker Expands Disaster Proclamation

Governor Pritzker issued a Disaster Proclamation due to recent tornados, severe weather, and the derecho that affected the surrounding communities. Recently, the governor expanded the counties eligible for relief after an assessment concluded additional damage impacted more counties. The Illinois Emergency Management Agency (IEMA) and Office of Homeland Security (OHS) have worked with local governments to assess the overall impact the storms had on the communities.

This proclamation provides local entities additional access to state resources and emergency personnel is available to assist as recovery efforts continue for residents. Communities affected may be eligible for the CDBG Disaster Funds Grant ($250,000) which may be used to utilize disaster cleanup and repairs to roadways.

Counties included in the proclamation are Coles, Cook, Edgar, Hancock, McDonough, Morgan, Sangamon, and Washington Counties and now includes Calhoun, Christian, Clark, Cumberland, DeWitt, Douglas, Logan, Macon, Monroe, Moultrie, Pike, Scott, and Vermillion.

USDA Service Center Information to file a notice of loss: USDA Service Center Locator

Farmers to receive funds for expanding internet. Learn more…